My Life in Film #14

Film has long been an addiction and instrumental in forming some of the friendships and relationships that are of most importance to me. Film has influenced the language that I use, the books that I read and the music that I listen to. Most of all, film has been there for me at pivotal moments in my life; it’s a BFF who’s just as comfortable dumbing down with beers and pizza as they are engaging in existentialist chit-chat. In short, film is my everyday and film is my life.

To illustrate my point and exorcise my addiction, each week I will shed a tiny glimpse into how film affects my every day. Are you ready?

My Life in Film #14

My_Life_In_Film_TV_series

Ever dreaded a long-ass meeting? Detest the thought of a family get-together? How’s about the idea of a bank holiday trip down the M6?

Well, My Life in Film is here for you. As a coping mechanism, break it down into manageable movie chunks.

Two and a half hour layover? Remember that you couldn’t even watch The Godfather in that time. Wallpapering the lounge? It could be worse; you could be watching The Lord of the Rings extended editions. That work appraisal? The boring bit at the beginning of Avatar.

You’re welcome.

Which movie-related coping mechanisms can you recommend? Save my life in the comments below.

RS

Leave a Reply

